Friday, 16 July 2010

143rd Akutagawa Prize Winner Announced

The winner of the 143rd Akutagawa Prize
is Akiko Akazome for her story,
'The Maiden's Betrayal', as announced on
Bunshun's webpage, the story appeared in
Shincho literary magazine along with another
story that was short listed for the prize I Am
Not in Khartoum by Shibazaki Yuka. The 143rd
Naoki Prize Winner has also been announced as
Nakashima Kiyoko's novel 'Little House/Home' ,
a novel set in early Showa period.

No comments: